Put the mind in the driver’s seat!

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “I Have Confidence in Me.”

In one word, Mindfulness..

I’m good at what I do.. But at times, I feel that do just enough to stay afloat, not because I cannot do better but because I just go through the motions and do what is expected of me.

What I’d like to do is become aware of every small action.. Understand what I am doing, why I am doing it..

Its like a chef wielding a high end knife.. We all see them make those blitz speed fancy cuts.sometimes showing off by looking at the camera, while the steel moves at a pace where one false move and the chef would lose a finger..

But while the eyes are looking at the camera,the mind is focused on the blade.. Focus with the mind is what I want to do.. The body has to follow.. Doesn’t have a choice..

Leave a Reply

